Radio P4 Jämtland, Sweden

I had a request played on the Swedish local radio station P4 Radio Jämtland today.
Radio Jämtland is the local radio station based in my hometown in Sweden.
This is a translation of what I wrote with the original Swedish below.
You can hear the broadcast for yourself for 30 days.
“I would like to take the opportubity to ask you to play a song that means a lot to me.
This song represents that I feel so well. A few years ago my kidneys were dying and I barely had the will to keep living. My brother Jonas Skyttmo with his unselfish generosity donated one of his kidneys to me three years ago, I can now live life to the full, I have a huge appetite for life and I have recovered completely. When I hear this song it represents my appetite for life. I want to dedicate this song to you Jonas.
From your sister Cim”
The song was “Thunder in My Heart” by Leo Sayer.
Jag tänkte passa på att önska mig en låt, den betyder mycker för mig.Denrepresenterar att jag mår så bra. För några år sedan hade jag tappat lust och ork att leva på grund av en njursjukdom jag hade. Min bror Jonas Skyttmo med sitt ojälviska mod och genorisitet donerade en av sina njurar till mig för tre år sedan och jag har fått tillbaka min livskraft och jag har blivit helt återställd, jag har en otrolig aptit på livet. När jag hör den här låten representerar den min aptit på livet. Så jag vill dedikera den här sången till dig Jonas.Från syster Cim
Leave a Reply

