I Hope You Know: Campaign Update From Sarah Springett of The Floe

Sarah Springett of the UK band The Floe has just posted an update and message about the “I hope you know campaign”. It starts:

“Firstly, thank you all once again for your incredible support. Since the ‘I Hope You Know’ single campaign was launched on November 9th (a year to the day since I donated a kidney to my boyfriend Paul) there has been an incredible wave of generosity and encouragement from every angle. The national media have really helped to promote the story, charities and organisations have spread the message on our behalf, and individuals have done a fantastic job of championing the cause. Special thanks to The Transplant Trust for their continued support and guidance.

I Hope You Know Campaign

Click to go to the I Hope You Know site and buy the single

To every one of you who has signed the NHS Organ Donor Register, downloaded the ‘I Hope You Know’ single, visited the www.ihopeyouknow.co.uk site, joined the Facebook cause, or passed on the info to friends/family/colleagues as a result of the campaign – thank you thank you thank you. ‘I Hope You Know’ what a difference you have personally made.”

The full message is posted on the band website here, and their Facebook fan page.

The campaign, if you remember from the earlier post, started with the release of the single “I hope you know” by The Floe with the aim to raise awareness of organ donation and get many more thousands of people to join the register.

Proceeds from the single go to The Transplant Trust. You can still buy the ‘I Hope you Know’ single, and you if you’ve done that, please share the link with your friends. It all makes a difference.

Leave a Reply

